Review Us

Please select one or more of your favorite resources to tell people about us. The power of word-of-mouth is priceless.
*For the 1st review you give, you will get $10 off your next portrait session. If you can copy & paste it to the other sites, I will credit you $5 for each one.

yelp

kudzu

Google+

Google+

Wedding Wire

facebook_button_0

facebook

 
Read all of our Wedding Photography Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more
 


Awards:

kudzu-2013-merchant-badge

 

5/23/2013

In the Museum of Modern Art in New York hangs one of the most iconic masterpieces of American realism, “Christina’s World” by Andrew Wyeth. Without gloating too much, Heather recaptured the essence of that painting when she spontaneously snapped “Madison’s World” as three-year-old Madison was gazing out of the window in an image that bares a striking impression of Wyeth’s vision. So if you want an artist as your photographer, call Heather.

- Tic H.

 

from yelp:

 

12/17/2013

Heather has been photographing our family at every stage of our growth and she is consistently amazing in her ability to capture our family in a way that really shows who we are! It’s also very cool how she makes the surroundings look way more beautiful than they really are (our backyard…scrawny vines were magically transformed into a beautiful border).
Everything appears misty and beautiful – love it!

- Sarah L.

11/13/2013

We used Heather Photographer for our wedding 2 years ago and were so impressed that we only considered her for our newborn’s first photos 2 weeks ago. Heather has a very special talent of capturing beautiful moments and the smallest details. Her personality is amazing as well. If you have questions about ordering prints or albums, she is very responsive and available. We just love working with her. We look forward to working with her for all of our special events!

- Kelly S.

11/5/2013

Heather was great. I had pictures taken of my son and his girlfriend. She had such great ideas. They had a blast. She made homecoming even more special. We will definitely use her again.

- Becky G.

5/24/2013

I’ve hired her several times for events, and Heather has always done a wonderful job of finding great shots. Usually, her photos make my events seem even better than they were in person! One important thing about hiring a photographer is personality and attitude, and Heather brings the very best of both. She’s a pleasure to work with, and will listen to your needs and deliver what you’re looking for. She’s not hung up on doing things a specific way; rather, she’s very respectful of your needs and desires as a client. Highly recommended.

- Sean W.

5/14/2013

This was our second time using Heather Photographers. And just as with the first event, our wedding pictures are amazing. Everyone who looks at them comments on how Sarah so eloquently captured the moments of our wedding day. It was so easy to work with Sarah. She made everyone feel comfortable; nobody looks stiff. We are so happy with our pictures — they are bright, beautiful, and happy. We will use Heather Photographers again and again.

- Lauren C.

3/27/2013

What a TALENT
Heather has SUCH a great “eye”. She’ll capture something in your portrait that you didn’t even know was there. I’m SO glad I chose her to do head shots for my son, and I recommend her wholeheartedly!

- Kelly B.

11/14/2012

Heather was absolutely awesome. She shot a very special and private ceremony with our family and not only was she incredibly professional and sweet, she also took the most amazing pictures that we will cherish for a lifetime. Highly, HIGHLY recommend Heather!!

- Melissa Z.

10/26/2010

Heather’s work is amazing conceptually and visually. Because she is so creative, if her brain were to explode it would be this fabulous display of colors, shapes, images and words. I would then stand there, as her brain bits fell back down to earth on me, and absorb about a pinky size of her creativity and be content.

- Karen C.

5/11/2010

My wife and I contacted Heather about taking some pictures of our little girl for her first birthday. We wanted to take pictures in a unique setting and Heather suggested the Atlanta Botanical Gardens. We spent a few hours walking around as Heather snapped off pictures. When Heather sent us the pictures, we couldn’t have been happier. Her expert eye perfectly captured our little girl’s personality. Thank you Heather for giving us a lasting memory!

- Rob O.

4/26/2010

I chose Heather to take my daughter’s senior portraits. After seeing the prices that the school photographer was charging, I knew there had to be better for cheaper. I was so right. Heather met us in Downtown Canton and on foot we went from location to location. Her eye for detail and her ability to find the right background that worked well with what I wanted was amazing. After getting the pictures, I was blown away. I could not have made a better choice. Not going traditional on her pictures was the way to go and using Heather made it all the better. Her prices were well below the school’s prices. I recommend her as a photographer. Her being a fabulous person is only a plus.

- Patti H.

4/26/2010

Definitely recommend Heather to anyone getting pics done for their family, wedding or anything else.
When Heather came to our house to do the photo shoot for our new baby girl, she came only with her camera. No props or anything. Honestly, as the photos were being taken, I didn’t think they would turn out the way they did…. and when we got the proofs I was absolutely STUNNED! Heather’s work was amazing… not only by my standards but everyone who has seen the photos can’t believe them either. We plan on having Heather back for our 1 year update for our baby girl. Can’t wait to see what the next ones look like!

- James W.

I found Heather about 3 years ago when looking for a local photographer; her photos on her website were so unique and different than what I found on other websites, so I gave her a call and her personality sealed the deal for us. The photos at public venues were so charming but the ones she took at her studio are beyond words. You will not regret letting this talented lady capture your memories!!!

- Penny D.

Heather has taken some of our favorite pictures of our children. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for great photos!

- James W.

from yellowpages:

Kudos to Heather Murphy (Heather Photographer) for the beautiful photographs you took of Kristy and Alex’s (our son) wedding celebration!
I was truly overwhelmed with the prospect of selecting my favorite pictures out of the 500 plus photos you took of the wedding, reception and post event activities. However, you quickly put my dilemma to rest. Your suggestions on how to dwindle down the “pile”, as well as pointing out pictures I had missed were an invaluable help and encouraged me to stick to the task to the end. I appreciate the fact that you spent many hours working on this project of mine — selecting the right photos, composing the pages, arranging the order, creating the mood of the album, etc. Your storytelling is artistic and imaginative. Your photography is impeccable and tasteful, and you know how to capture the essence of the moment. Your pictures can be serious, elegant, whimsical, humorous, playful or candid — but certainly never boring!
The leather-bound album is sleek and portable and the “brag” book, with the extra favorite shots, fits in my purse (so I can do an on-the spot show and tell!). The CD and DVD were beautifully produced as well, and will provide us with joyful memories to be relived for many years to come. Your service/product prices are competitive, and I received my order promptly and to my satisfaction.
I enjoyed your openness and easy interpersonal style. I appreciated your politeness and the fact that you did not “push” me into buying, but let me move at my own pace. You were very professional in every aspect of your work, and at the same time down to earth and pleasant. You have the ability to relate to your customers, put them at ease and work with them in their comfort zone.
If you are looking for a professional photographer who will do an excellent job and is super nice to boot, come to Heather Murphy!

- Maria R.



We hired Heather for our wedding and reception. The pictures she took were amazing, both outside (day and dusk) and inside. She arrived early to the appointment and kept a wonderful attitude throughout the evening, even when working with my unruly groomsmen. We received the pictures only a couple days after the wedding. We could not have asked for better.

- Wendy W.

from facebook reviews

Thank you Heather for making our day so special! You took such extra care and time with us on our wedding day. You are so creative, and we love your special touch you added to our wedding day. It was a pleasure working with you! You are always smiling and a joy to work with. I would recommend you to EVERYBODY! I am so pleased with the photos you took. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

- Kelly S.

Heather has done family pictures for us over the past several years. She has done one with our 4 grandchildren and my husband and I that was just perfect and one we will cherish forever. Additionally she has done several of our family events including my sister’s wedding. She is a great photographer who is always looking for unique ways to photograph her clients.

- Andrea R.

Heather has taken family photos for us and she is wonderful. She definitely knows how to get the kids to smile and pose. She has a great eye for composition and capturing the perfect moments. Some of my most favorite photographs of my children are the ones that Heather has taken for us. I highly recommend her!

- Carrie W.

Heather photographed our newborn and was the consummate professional. She knew just how to work with an infant to get the best photographs and told us how best to prepare for the shoot. She came to us at our home which was huge for us since we weren’t very mobile with a 5-week-old! Heather spent several hours patiently working with a baby to get the best poses and understood when we had to pause for diaper changes or crying fits. She was wonderful to work with but, most importantly, the photos she took were beautiful and we will cherish them. She is creative yet classic and we have her work displayed all over our house. We’re getting her to take our holiday photos soon! Highly recommend Heather.

- Whitney L.

Where do I start? Knowing Heather is like having a dear family friend, who also happens to be an amazing artist with a camera. She always goes the extra mile, her work is always candid and unique, and we always have a great time at our shoots. I call her our family’s photographer, because she has shown us time and time again that she is truly committed to providing an extremely high-quality photograph at a great value, and she’s always worked very hard to make the process easy and affordable for us. The only problem you’ll have with Heather is picking your favorite photos!

- Kim M.